How to Delete Facebook Business Manager

How to delete Facebook Business Manager

With billions of users on its platform, Facebook lets businesses reach out to customers from all over the world in a targeted manner. From their location, age, interests, to other more precise methods, Facebook helps marketers reach audiences of all kinds.

Due to this, Facebook quickly became the place for all businesses to post their content and get eyes on their brand’s products or services. Whether it’s attracting new customers or engaging current customers, Facebook is an important channel to reach customers at various stages of the customer lifecycle.

To provide the appropriate tools and engage customers of all types, Facebook created the Business Manager which is now called Meta Business Suite. But, what is the Facebook Business Manager, and why do some people want to delete it?

What Is Facebook Business Manager?

With Facebook Business Manager (Meta Business Suite), you can have a more productive digital advertising experience on Facebook. As a tool for marketers, Facebook Business Manager lets you organize the many brands under you or your client’s businesses, grant access to team members, and track or optimize ad performance.

However, there are plenty of reasons why you would want to delete your Facebook Business Manager account for good. 

With more and more options of digital advertising popping up, businesses need to be more discerning about where to spend their budget. Unfortunately, this can also mean that after years of using Facebook, it may no longer be the ideal channel for your advertising needs.

For example, you may have realized that your target customers are no longer active on Facebook, you are no longer working for the owner of the Facebook page, or the business you are handling may have already closed altogether.

When adding users to a Facebook Business Manager account, you can either add them as team members or administrators. As an administrator, users will have full access over the assets within the account, including the ability to delete it. 

Depending on your account privileges, you will have the option to delete the entire Facebook Business Manager account, remove access to a page, or remove yourself as a user.

If you wonder how to get rid of your Facebook Business Manager Account, here are all the ways how.

How to Delete Your Facebook Business Manager Account Permanently

To delete your entire Facebook Business Manager account, you need to be the owner, creator, or administrator of the Business Manager account. If not, you will have to request for your Business Manager account administrator to do this for you.

Should you already be an admin for your Business Manager account, open your Facebook Manager Account on a web browser and select the business that you want to delete permanently.

Next, click on Business Settings > Business Info. In the top-right corner, click Permanently Delete Business. Then, confirm your choice on the pop-up.

Once you have made the request to delete your Facebook Business Manager account, you will have 24 hours to withdraw it. Once these 24 hours have lapsed, you will no longer be able to retrieve your account.

How to Delete Your Facebook Business Manager Account Permanently

How to Remove Your Page from a Facebook Manager Account

Should you simply want to remove access from Facebook Business Manager for a particular Facebook page, you can opt to do this as well.

With admin access for a Business Manager account, go to your Facebook Manager Account on a web browser. Click the hamburger icon and select Business Settings.

Under accounts, click Pages and choose the Facebook page that you want to remove access. In the upper-right corner of the screen, click Remove. Lastly, confirm your decision by clicking Remove on the pop-up provided.

How to Remove Your Page from a Facebook Manager Account

How to Remove Yourself from a Facebook Business Manager Account

If it’s not possible for you to delete a Business Manager account, but you no longer want to have access to it, you may want to remove yourself from a Facebook Business Manager account instead.

To accomplish this, open your Facebook Manager Account on a web browser. After selecting the business that you want to remove yourself from, click on Business Settings > Business Info. Under My Info, click Leave business name.

For users who are not account owners or administrators, this is the easiest way to remove your access to the Business Manager account. By removing yourself from a Facebook Business Manager account, other members of the account will not be affected, and you will no longer be held accountable for what goes on in it.

How to Remove Yourself from a Facebook Business Manager Account

What Happens When You Delete Your Facebook Business Manager Account?

After the permanent deletion of your Facebook Business Manager, you will no longer be able to access things like your FB page asset libraries, projects, ad accounts, pages, and pixels.

Why Can’t You Remove Your Facebook Business Manager Account?

Before you can delete your Facebook Business Manager account, you may need to turn over access to your pages to other business managers or to your personal Facebook account. 

If you created a Facebook ad account using your Business Manager, this account will also be deleted.

Additionally, should your ad account have a remaining unpaid outstanding balance, you must settle this before you can proceed with the deletion. Aside from this, you may also be required to remove existing payment methods from your account.

In some cases, you may have to remove the apps or integrations added to your FB Business Manager account before you can successfully delete it. For example, integration with Instagram Business Account, lead ads, and so on, may prevent you from deleting your account.

Say Goodbye to Your Facebook Business Manager Account

Aside from Facebook, there are plenty of other channels wherein your business can connect with customers. As audiences evolve, the most effective way to reach your customers may actually be on a different social media platform altogether.

In addition, businesses open and close every day. If a client has consistently paid your fees late or is unreasonable to work with, it may be best to part ways for good.

When it comes to advertisers, things can change dramatically overnight, such as algorithms, community guidelines, or image sizes. With this, the way users see or experience your content can also change unexpectedly, leading to fluctuations in how effective they are at reaching your target customers.

To get the most out of your other digital marketing channels, it may not be a bad idea to get rid of your Facebook Business Manager account for good.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy

You May Also Like